Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Texas 202 Barbecue. We'd love to have your feedback!

Fulshear

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Texas 202 Barbecue and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Icebergte 3 days ago

Shrimp Basket

The shrimp are seasoned and fried perfectly...welcome to the neighborhood!

Rosalind 4 days ago

Catfish Plate

My family and I came here to celebrate my birthday. The fried Catfish was seasoned to perfection. I didn't have to add any additional salt or pepper. The coleslaw tasted refreshing and crisp. The fries and hush-puppies even had a savoring flavor!

Jessypdiaz 5 days ago

1/2 lb Brisket

Wow!!! amazing moist and tender. Will definitely keep taking the drive to get this delicious quality food. My family and I loved it.

Deeann 6 days ago

10 Pc Party Wing Combo

Was the best wings I have had in a long time. Staff was friendly and helpful it was first time there but we will definitely going back. I want to try everything on the menu. Lolol

Earl 9 days ago

Seafood Gumbo

Excellent gumbo, plenty of seafood in every spoonful.

Jack 10 days ago

Pulled Pork

The pulled pork includes BBQ sauce mixed in. Not my preference but still good.

Joan 10 days ago

Half Smoked Chicken

Good flavor but very dry

Frank 10 days ago

Brisket and Pork Ribs Plate

The quality of both the brisket and pork ribs were excellent. We included the sides of beer battered onion rings, pinto beans and potato salad, with all being exceptional. We will be returning again, welcome to the Fulshear neighborhood.

De Juan 12 days ago

5 Whole Wings

Wings were great, these were full sized chicken wings seasoned to perfection and came with a side of fries. It was amazing, for the price I'd get this everyday...lol.

Orlandoteri 15 days ago

Full Slab Saint Louis Ribs Deal

First of all, I'm from Kansas City, hubby from St Louis, so we are BBQ snobs. This is legit BBQ. Will be back to try more!

Britty 18 days ago

Sliced Beef Brisket

I had the sliced brisket plate and when I say this is the absolute best brisket I've ever had in my life, I mean it! Juicy, tender, fall apart and so flavorful. The sauce was also absolutely delicious. The potato salad is a tasty classic mustard potato salad with generous chunks of potato. I can't wait to have this brisket again!

Iraisbarrera1998 24 days ago

Sliced Beef Brisket

At first glance this place has a very homey feel, which is probably why their sliced beef brisket tasted homemade. It was well cooked and could easily be pulled apart. I definitely recommend to dip it into their barbecue sauce as it adds that sweet and smokey taste. Beans and potato salad were well seasoned and tasted very fresh. My two favorite sides. Also, a great staff makes a great restaurant and I love how kind the ladies are, they remind me of my home back in east Texas, always warm and inviting. Will definitely be back. Proud to see a female black owned business.

Steffie1622 4 days ago

Brisket and Sausage Plate

I'll give you my honest feedback all the way around. Our first interaction with someone beyond the cashier was unpleasant. We asked a question and got a rude answer and almost left because of it. That being said, we ordered as we wanted to give it a shot. We got brisket & sausage plates, catfish and some chicken nuggets (you REALLY should consider a kid's menu as not having one is really going to hurt your business in my opinion). Let me just say...the brisket is the one of the best briskets we have ever had ... even after the trip home. It was moist and delicious. The other meats weren't far behind. All really good as were the fries, hush puppies, and BBQ sauce. On the other hand, the rest of the sides need some work and some salt -- we didn't really enjoy any of them (tried the potato salad, beans, and cole slaw). Overall, we'll certainly be back for another try.

Chester 4 days ago

Brisket and Pork Ribs Plate

New ladies on the block came with a great menu and ribs/brisket platter.

Sambechuck 6 days ago

Value Pack #4 Serves 10-12 persons

We got this Value Pack to feed our night shift workers. There was MORE than enough to fill them up - with leftovers!!! The meat was really tender and flavorful. The sides were also really tasty. We love that they're in our neighborhood and we can get quality BBQ whenever we want.

Earl 9 days ago

Texas Shrimp Boat

Ordered the Texas Shrimp Boat. After I submitted the order and payed online with tip I received a call telling me they were out of shrimp. They said they would add another catfish filet to replace the 8 shrimp. When I got the food home there was no additional catfish filet, instead there were 2 extra hushpuppies and some fries. The food was delicious but felt cheated they traded 8 shrimp for 2 hushpuppies and some fries with no price adjustment.

Jack 10 days ago

Beef Brisket

Splendid

Jack 10 days ago

Smoked Turkey breast

Wow this stuff was awesome.

Frank 10 days ago

Pulled Pork Combo Plate

The quality of the pulled pork and turkey were excellent, w/ the sauce that enhanced the overall flavor. Also had the potato salad and pinto beans and they was very tasty. The quantity of both the pulled pork and turkey was very generous. We will surely be returning for more of this local food. Thank you

Joan 11 days ago

Half Chicken Plate

Had chicken which was dry Sliced beef was a little fatty, tasty but missing onions and pickles Friendly prompt service Seafood gumbo was great

Romoricky65 12 days ago

Brisket and Beef Rib Combo Plate

Sausage ,brisket,were good, ribs were tender,but cold.Beans,coleslaw were good, pecan,coconut pie good,seemed pricey, all in all good hearty food.

Rosalind 18 days ago

Brisket and Sausage Plate

This Brisket and Sausage plate was All that I hoped for. The Brisket was very tender and cooked to perfection. The sausage had a zesty flavor that I enjoyed savoring very slowly in my mouth. LOL! Along with the side orders of Macaroni n cheese, beans, cole slaw, and yes I had the potato salad too, with the special barbecue sauce added, I must say, it was worth the drive from Rosenberg, TX.❤️❤️❤️

Traceyadams 22 days ago

Brisket and Sausage Plate

Sausage had great flavor and the brisket was perfect. The sauce complemented the meats.

Goite 24 days ago

Sliced Beef Brisket

The ladies at Texas 202 Barbeque did a fantastic job at welcoming us into their new facility during their Grand Opening event! They made sure we had plenty to eat and their menu was nothing short of delicious! We tried their Sliced Beef Brisket Plate with their coleslaw, beans and potato salad sides. Super delicious! My recommendation would be to either dip or pour BBQ sauce all over your brisket for that extra juiciness to their already tender Brisket. Everything tasted super fresh and was of premium quality! I'd just add a bit more salt and sauce to the coleslaw, but other than that, it was pretty darn delicious and tender! It's good to see a newly established black-owned business in Fulshear, TX! Cheers.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA